We hope you will join us here to provide your insights and comments about the high school theatre experience. We also hope to answer any questions you may have regarding the Teeny Awards, from the judging process to the ceremony.

Watch our sponsor list grow. If you know of a business that would like to join the Teeny Awards supporters, please let us know.

This is your blog. We expect that you use it in a respectful manner. It will be moderated, however, and any comments with a cruel or disrespectful tone or inappropriate language or content not be posted publicly. We hope that you use this blog to interact with students across the East End in a spirit of community. Theatre is about trust. I'm sure you will respect that. Again, welcome, and enjoy!

Tuesday, May 04, 2010

2010 Nominees Announced!

Congratulations to all Nominees!

Awards Ceremony
Sunday, June 6.
Nominees walk Red Carpet 2-2:30pm.
Ceremony begins at 3pm.

Performances by:
Riverhead - FAME
Southold - OLIVER!
Westhampton Beach - MUSIC MAN

Lead Actor in a Comedy
Jacob Boergesson, Southold, “Love is Contagious”
Stephen D'Amico, Southold, “Love is Contagious”
Nick Grinere, Mattituck, “The Curious Savage”
Steve Idtensohn, Shoreham-Wading River, "The Man Who Came to Dinner"
Beau Riva, Pierson, "Midsummer Night's Dream"

Lead Actress in a Comedy
Kaitlin Daddona, Southold, “Love is Contagious”
Holly Goldstein, Pierson, "Midsummer Night's Dream"
Haylie Kinsler, Shoreham-Wading River, "The Man Who Came to Dinner"
Alice Shanklin, Shoreham-Wading River, "The Man Who Came to Dinner"
Cara Slotkin, Mattituck, "The Curious Savage"

Supporting Actor in a Comedy
Ryan Beodeker, Riverhead, "A Night of Comedy"
Ken Hawry, Shoreham-Wading River, "The Man Who Came to Dinner"
Andrew Miller, Shoreham-Wading River, "The Man Who Came to Dinner"
Stephen Peppaceno, Riverhead, "A Night of Comedy"
James Yaiullo, Riverhead, "A Night of Comedy"

Supporting Actress in a Comedy
Madeleine Burlingame, Mattituck, “The Curious Savage”
Zoe Campbell, Mattituck, “The Curious Savage”
Shauna Huizing, Riverhead, "A Night of Comedy"
Alyssa Seal, Riverhead, "A Night of Comedy"
Veronica Spaeth, Riverhead, "A Night of Comedy"


Lead Actor in a Drama
Chris Bender, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Hans Butler, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Joseph Cataldo, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Vincent Cinque, Westhampton Beach, "Marvin's Room"

Lead Actress in a Drama
Hope Andrejack, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Laura-Lynne Duffy, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Alexa Keegan, Westhampton Beach, "Marvin's Room"
Nicole Simons, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"

Supporting Actor in a Drama
Jared Angona, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Nick Motlenski, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Luke Nilsson, Westhampton Beach, "Marvin's Room"
Bret Tucker, Westhampton Beach, "Marvin's Room"
Jamie Tuthill, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"

Supporting Actress in a Drama
Nicole Chiuchiuolo, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Nora Davenport, Westhampton Beach, "Marvin's Room"
Jackie Godfrey, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Rebecca Kober, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Alana Mercurio, Westhampton Beach, "Marvin's Room"


Lead Actor in a Musical
Salvatore Amato, Center Moriches, “Grease"
Ryan Beodeker, Riverhead, “Fame"
Douglas Binder, Shelter Island, “Wizard of Oz”
Jay Card, Shelter Island, “Wizard of Oz”
Dylan Greene, East Hampton, "Beauty and the Beast"
Kevin Spellman, Eastport-South Manor, "Anything Goes"

Lead Actress in a Musical
Michelle Card, Shelter Island, “Wizard of Oz”
Ivy Croteau, Southold, “Oliver!"
Holly Goldstein, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”
Meghan Lydon, East Hampton, "Beauty and the Beast"
Nicole Simons, McGann-Mercy, "Once Upon a Mattress"

Supporting Actor in a Musical
Dylan Barone, Center Moriches, “Grease"
Billy Finn, Westhampton Beach, "Music Man"
Jack Hodgens, East Hampton, "Beauty and the Beast"
Brandon Hollborn, Riverhead, “Fame"
Stephen Peppaceno, Riverhead, “Fame"

Supporting Actress in a Musical
Jillian Calabro, Shelter Island, “Wizard of Oz”
Alyssa Castellano, Eastport-South Manor, "Anything Goes"
Nicole Dorega, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”
Emily Hinz, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”
Laura Nikolich, Southampton, “Cinderella”

• This category was created to recognize a student who “shines brightly” in a role that is not eligible for adjudication in the leading or supporting categories

Outstanding Performance in a Comedy
Sara Conklin, Mattituck, "The Curious Savage"
Jennifer Etienne, Shoreham-Wading River, "The Man Who Came to Dinner"
Kathryn Ryan, East Hampton, "The Mouse That Roared"

Outstanding Performance in a Drama
Allegra Mahoney, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Joseph Pagnotta, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible"
Rob Tureski, Westhampton Beach, “Marvin's Room"

Outstanding Performance in a Musical
Dylan Barone, Center Moriches, "Grease"
Allison Charde, East Hampton, "Beauty and the Beast"
Joshua LeBrun, Center Moriches, "Grease"
Melissa McDonald, Shoreham-Wading River, "Evita"
Thomas Van Scoyoc, East Hampton, "Beauty and the Beast"

• This award is chosen by the judges in a vote. It is for a particular scene, musical number, dance number, ensemble effort, or group that the judges feel stands out enough to warrant the special merit. This year, the recipient of the Judges’ Choice Award is the Barbershop Quartet from "The Music Man" by Westhampton Beach High School, comprised of Kyle Higgins, Aidan Marsicovetere, Luke Nilsson, and Christian Thienel.

Lauren Fitzgerald, Marith McMahone, and Maddie Virga, East Hampton, "Beauty and the Beast"
Holly Sponza, Kaitlin McElroy, Greenport, "Grease"
Ashley Arcuri, Gnia Arfi, Julian Dankner, Colette Girardin, Gabrielle Shea, Tori Silverman, Westhampton Beach, "Music Man"

Hannah Cook, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”

Jon Mattia, Andrew Miller, Justin Petito, Shoreham-Wading River, "Evita"
Rick Grigonis, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”
John Mattia, Jake Hunter, John LaRock, Shoreham-Wading River, "The Man Who Came to Dinner"

Estaban Rodriguez, Greenport, "Grease"
Hannah Cook, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”
Kristen Racaniello, Riverhead, "Fame" and "A Night of Comedy"
Cassandra Brown, Mattituck, "The Curious Savage"

Thanks to Eighth Annual Teeny Awards Sponsors: Lead Sponsors, Suffolk County National Bank and Target Stores. Applebees/Panera, Joseph & Mary Ann Martorano, Assemblyman Fred Thiele Bridgehampton National Bank, Astoria Federal Savings Bank, Tanger Outlet Center, Hampton Theatre Company, A & C Horn Trust, Five Towns College, Hudson City Savings Bank, Markowitz, Fenelon & Bank, Dedication Design Associates, Joseph Duva, MD, Emil Norsic & Son, Linda M. Dieterich, PC, Pine Barrens Printing, Rosanti Floors. MEDIA SPONSORS: WPPB 88.3FM, Beach Radio, MyLITV.com.

Monday, April 05, 2010

Suffolk County National Bank has signed on as a major sponsor of The 8th Annual Teeny Awards! THANK YOU, SCNB!

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Hampton Theatre Company Supports 8th Annual Teeny Awards

Check out this article! http://www.hamptons.com/The-Arts/Performing-Arts/9748/Hampton-Theatre-Company-Supports-Eighth-Annual.html

Tuesday, August 12, 2008